The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are monitored by individual review panels appointed by the Swiss National Science Foundation. Each review panel includes representatives of the Swiss and the international research community as well as experts from the public and private sectors.

The review panels provide guidance and support to the NCCRs in scientific, administrative and financial matters. They report to the Swiss National Science Foundation on an annual basis with an evaluation and recommendations for the future.

In addition to their other monitoring activities, all members of the NCCR North-South Review Panel visit at least one overseas regional coordination office each year.


 

NCCR NORTH-SOUTH REVIEW PANEL

Chairman

Prof. Fabrizio Butera, Lausanne
University of Lausanne
Faculty of Social and Political Sciences ISSP
Fabrizio.Butera@unil.ch

Members

Prof. Emer. David J. Bradley , London
Department of Infectious and Tropical Diseases
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
david.bradley@lshtm.ac.uk

Prof. Lothar Brock, Frankfurt am Main
Hessische Stiftung Friedens- und Konfliktforschung
Brock@hsfk.de

Prof. Dominique Foray, Lausanne
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Collège du Management de la Technologie CDM
dominique.foray@epfl.ch

Prof. Roger Jeffery, Edinburgh
The School of Social and Political Studies
University of Edinburgh
r.jeffery@ed.ac.uk

Prof. Duvvuru Narasimha Reddy, Hyderabad
Department of Economics
University of Hyderabad
reddy-dn2000@yahoo.com

Dominique Simone Rychen, Bern
Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation
Federal Department Foreign Affairs
dominique-simone.rychen@deza.admin.ch

Prof. Michael Stocking, Norwich
School of Development Studies
University of East Anglia
m.stocking@uea.ac.uk

Prof. Bernhard Wehrli, Dübendorf
Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology
bernhard.wehrli@eawag.ch